Contact

Interested in joining us or collaborating?

To get involved with research and development, contact our program directors and come to our general meetings, which are listed on our Calendar of Events. If you’re interested in a particular project, contact one of the project leaders listed below to learn more, and join our Google Group to get involved.

If you want to collaborate with us, please see below for the appropriate contact person for your application.

General Information

Ryan Kastner, Co-Director: kastner@ucsd.edu
Curt Schurgers, Co-Director: cschurgers@ucsd.edu
Albert Lin, Co-Director: a5lin@ucsd.edu

Project Contacts

Aerial Mapping

Structure from Motion Applications (General): Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Archaeology Projects

Maya Archaeology (Aerial Surveys): Brian Rush (bjrush@ucsd.edu)

Maya Archaeology (Tunnel Mapping): Ferrill Rushton (frushton@ucsd.edu)

Maya Archaeology (VR): Quentin Gautier (qkgautier@eng.ucsd.edu)

Coastal Monitoring Projects

Smartfin: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Mangrove Monitoring: Nicholas Bouck (nbouck@ucsd.edu)

Terrestrial Wildlife Monitoring Projects

Radio Collar Tracker: Nathan Hui (nthui@eng.ucsd.edu)

Harpy Eagles: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Terrestrial Mapping Projects

Bird Nest Tracker: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Del Dios Monitoring: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Platform-Specific Contacts

Aerial Platforms: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Terrestrial Platforms: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Underwater Platforms: Perry Naughton (pnaughto@eng.ucsd.edu)

Other Information

For all other inquiries, contact our staff engineer Eric Lo at eklo@ucsd.edu.

For the project Slack, make an account on the ucsde4e.slack.com